top of page
Few seconds of me

“Whatever is born of a moment takes on the qualities and characteristics of that moment.” Carl Jung


Various cultures have used sets of lunar constellations/houses/mansions astrologically. The Jyotisha "the science of light" in the Hindu culture uses the astrological nakshatras, the Arabic manzils, Chinese astronomy uses Twenty-Eight Mansions and Egyptian astronomy uses 36 decans.

The Hindu astrology and Indian Astronomy divides the zodiac into 27 Nakshatras | नक्षत्र or lunar constellations. Their names are related to a prominent star in the near sector. Aries is one of the constellations of the zodiac, and Ashwini | अश्विनी is the first nakshatra in Hindu astrology, corresponding to the head of Aries. Every person is born with a map of planets distributed in different constellations, called a natal chart.

Basics of Jyotish
Elegant Gallery in Le Marais_2_art.jpg
bottom of page